Sunday , 14 February 2016

CeeLo Green To Celebrate The Season With “CeeLo’s Magic Moment”

CeeLo Green has announced early details of his eagerly awaited holiday album, “CEELO’S MAGIC MOMENT.”  The album – which features the Grammy Award-winning superstar performing a collection of holiday classics – arrives everywhere on October 30th.

CeeLo has invited a star-studded guest list to his holiday extravaganza , including the one and only Disney’s The Muppets, who join Green on an original song soon to become a holiday classic, “All I Need Is Love.”  CeeLo and The Muppets will also appear in the track’s companion music video.  “CEELO’S MAGIC MOMENT” gathers a captivating array of seasonal staples, all newly reworked and re-energized in Green’s incomparable and inventive style.  The visionary singer/writer/rapper/producer puts his distinctive stamp on such holiday favorites as “White Christmas,” “Silent Night,” and “Run Rudolph Run.”  “CEELO’S MAGIC MOMENT” also sees Green joining his The Voice co-star, GRAMMY Award winner Christina Aguilera for the seasonal favorite “Baby, It’s Cold Outside.” Additionally, CeeLo will share the mic with the legendary Rod Stewart for an unforgettable rendition of the R&B standard, “Merry Christmas, Baby.”  Other guests on the album include acclaimed a capella group Straight No Chaser who join Green on “You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch.” The album was executive produced by Green who collaborated with producer Adam Anders, known for his work on Fox’s Glee.

“CEELO’S MAGIC MOMENT” follows Green’s breakthrough 2010 solo album, “THE LADY KILLER.”  Truly a worldwide phenomenon, the album is celebrated by a pair of Grammy Award-winning hit singles in the #1 smash, “Fool For You (Feat. Melanie Fiona)” and the epochal, 5 million-selling sensation, “F**k You.”

(Elektra Records)
Release Date: October 30th

 1. What Christmas Means To Me
2. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (feat. Christina Aguilera)
3. This Christmas
4. The Christmas Song
5. White Christmas
6. All I Need Is Love (feat. Disney’s The Muppets)
7. You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch (feat. Straight No Chaser)
8. Please Come Home For Christmas
9. Run Rudolph Run
10. All I Want For Christmas
11. Mary, Did You Know?
12. River
13. Merry Christmas, Baby (with Rod Stewart)
14. Silent Night

About Concert Blogger

Concert Blogger™ is a leading online music magazine that interacts with its growing audience through original content, editorial experiences and social conversations.